Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (31) - TV Shows (42) - Books (2)

Love, American Style review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 2 February 2012 05:33 (A review of Love, American Style)

I remember the later years (72-73) of this show. Interesting trivia: The Love Boat started out as a vignette from one of the episodes.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Suburgatory review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 12 January 2012 03:54 (A review of Suburgatory)

With her deadpan, sarcastic lines and timing, Jane Levy is the breakout star of the show.The rest of the cast, from Jeremy Sisto's befuddled single dad to Cheryl Hines and the vapid sexpot, are all playing roles direct from TV Central Casting. Allie Grant is a surprise after her role on Weeds, but Carly Chaikin's Dalia is an absolute distraction! She's trying to play the spoiled, rich alpha girl but she comes off as either stoned or heavily-medicated and kills every scene she's in.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tora! Tora! Tora! review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 5 January 2012 03:23 (A review of Tora! Tora! Tora!)

Originally deemed a boring movie and a box-office flop, today it's probably the most fact-based telling of the plot behind the Pearl Harbor attacks, shown from both the Japanese and American sides.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Galaxy Quest review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 4 January 2012 04:31 (A review of Galaxy Quest)

"Never Give Up,...Never Surrender!"
A hilarious spoof of the Star Trek franchise resurgence and stood it on its head! Hell, I think even Gene Roddenberry was laughing in his grave!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Glory Road review

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 28 December 2011 04:45 (A review of Glory Road)

It didn't originally appeal to me, but then I had to watch it as part of a managers' training class and I really enjoyed it more than I expected. Knowing the outcome wasn't the big thing here, it was the interplay and because it's based on a true story, its a great snapshot of early-60s race views, too!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23 review

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 28 December 2011 04:25 (A review of Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23)

It has Krysten Ritter in it, so my interest is already piqued................................wow, I can't believe I STILL haven't reached the required 100 characters to post my review.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hex review

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 18 December 2011 05:47 (A review of Hex)

I'm sort of conflicted about this show. It started as a Buffy-wannabe, had the same mix of horror and humor, then it got upended, had character changes and just devolved into a weird, unpleasant series. The ending left me wanting more and wishing it stayed on its original course.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fahrenheit 451 review

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 11 December 2011 01:39 (A review of Fahrenheit 451)

For a story about banning books, there's a certain perverse satisfaction that Fahrenheit 451 is now available as an e-book!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Being Erica review

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 3 December 2011 05:07 (A review of Being Erica)

I stumbled across this on SoapNet a few years ago and really liked it. It was a bit too Pollyanna-like, but the points did hit home most of the time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Point Blank review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 11 November 2011 01:47 (A review of Point Blank)

The basis for Mel Gibson's Payback. A classic; violent, nasty and gets to the point! Probably one of the best of the 60s!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block