Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (67) - TV Shows (53) - Books (5) - Music (3)

Tora! Tora! Tora! review

Posted : 12 years, 6 months ago on 5 January 2012 03:23 (A review of Tora! Tora! Tora!)

Originally deemed a boring movie and a box-office flop, today it's probably the most fact-based telling of the plot behind the Pearl Harbor attacks, shown from both the Japanese and American sides.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Galaxy Quest review

Posted : 12 years, 6 months ago on 4 January 2012 04:31 (A review of Galaxy Quest)

"Never Give Up,...Never Surrender!"
A hilarious spoof of the Star Trek franchise resurgence and stood it on its head! Hell, I think even Gene Roddenberry was laughing in his grave!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Glory Road review

Posted : 12 years, 6 months ago on 28 December 2011 04:45 (A review of Glory Road)

It didn't originally appeal to me, but then I had to watch it as part of a managers' training class and I really enjoyed it more than I expected. Knowing the outcome wasn't the big thing here, it was the interplay and because it's based on a true story, its a great snapshot of early-60s race views, too!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23 review

Posted : 12 years, 6 months ago on 28 December 2011 04:25 (A review of Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23)

It has Krysten Ritter in it, so my interest is already piqued................................wow, I can't believe I STILL haven't reached the required 100 characters to post my review.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hex review

Posted : 12 years, 7 months ago on 18 December 2011 05:47 (A review of Hex)

I'm sort of conflicted about this show. It started as a Buffy-wannabe, had the same mix of horror and humor, then it got upended, had character changes and just devolved into a weird, unpleasant series. The ending left me wanting more and wishing it stayed on its original course.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fahrenheit 451 review

Posted : 12 years, 7 months ago on 11 December 2011 01:39 (A review of Fahrenheit 451)

For a story about banning books, there's a certain perverse satisfaction that Fahrenheit 451 is now available as an e-book!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Being Erica review

Posted : 12 years, 7 months ago on 3 December 2011 05:07 (A review of Being Erica)

I stumbled across this on SoapNet a few years ago and really liked it. It was a bit too Pollyanna-like, but the points did hit home most of the time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Point Blank review

Posted : 12 years, 8 months ago on 11 November 2011 01:47 (A review of Point Blank)

The basis for Mel Gibson's Payback. A classic; violent, nasty and gets to the point! Probably one of the best of the 60s!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Night Gallery review

Posted : 12 years, 8 months ago on 7 November 2011 02:28 (A review of Night Gallery)

THE timeless classic of the TV sci-fi genre,...and a lot of up-and-comers got their start on this show!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Golden Compass review

Posted : 12 years, 8 months ago on 7 November 2011 12:39 (A review of The Golden Compass)

Even after scrubbing this garbage of its anti-Christian themes, it stunk! Daniel Craig and Nicole Kidman act like they phoned their parts in; Eva Green's role was wasted and the whole thing was long and boring.


0 comments, Reply to this entry