Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (48) - TV Shows (48) - Books (5) - Music (2)

Point Blank review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 11 November 2011 01:47 (A review of Point Blank)

The basis for Mel Gibson's Payback. A classic; violent, nasty and gets to the point! Probably one of the best of the 60s!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Night Gallery review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 7 November 2011 02:28 (A review of Night Gallery)

THE timeless classic of the TV sci-fi genre,...and a lot of up-and-comers got their start on this show!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Golden Compass review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 7 November 2011 12:39 (A review of The Golden Compass)

Even after scrubbing this garbage of its anti-Christian themes, it stunk! Daniel Craig and Nicole Kidman act like they phoned their parts in; Eva Green's role was wasted and the whole thing was long and boring.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dagon review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 6 November 2011 02:47 (A review of Dagon)

Updated but fairly faithful version of Lovecraft's "Shadow Over Innsmouth," but the primarily Euro loses something in the translation.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

UFO review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 3 November 2011 03:19 (A review of UFO)

I remember this as a kid. They never explained the purple wigs, but the women were hot!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

UFO review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 3 November 2011 03:19 (A review of UFO)

I remember this as a kid. They never explained the purple wigs, but the women were hot!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Saving Private Ryan review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 1 November 2011 05:10 (A review of Saving Private Ryan)

THE definitive WWII movie. Period.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pi review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 1 November 2011 05:08 (A review of Pi)

I can't even pretend to understand some Jewish mysticism, but I do know math and this movie still made me go "WTF?"


0 comments, Reply to this entry

American Gothic review

Posted : 9 years, 11 months ago on 28 October 2011 12:45 (A review of American Gothic)

Great show. 10 years later and on a network like FOX or The CW, it would've been a hit along with Supernatural and Fringe. Too bad,...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Invention of Lying review

Posted : 10 years ago on 18 October 2011 05:16 (A review of The Invention of Lying)

Get past the mood killer of Bellison's mother's death and the rest is nothing but a series of attacks against organized religion. I couldn't watch the whole movie, it was so boring and obnoxious. This was a real disappointment for Ricky Gervais!


0 comments, Reply to this entry